One Day at a Time

3 thoughts on “One Day at a Time”

  1. In 1984 I stopped (not quit) smoking. When I felt I had to have one I told myself I could have a cigarette first thing tomorrow morning. Before I even got out of bed. It got me through those few moments I needed one. It’s been nearly 30 years and tomorrow still hasn’t gotten here yet.

    1. That’s helpful, Richard. Thank you. It is the end of the day; the craving passed, but I like the promise of “tomorrow.” I know there will be rough moments as less-than-comfortable memories surface, but publicly holding myself accountable is somehow working. I am touched by the support; perhaps that has been what’s missing as I’ve struggled to get back to fighting weight.

Leave a Reply

